What's your excuse for not going to FinCon 2017?

I’m so flippin’ jealous I can’t join you all, but I know I’m not alone. There’s a potential out of state Airbnb property in the works that would take up miles (and time from family.)
How about the rest of you no-shows? Virtual FinCon?

Gotta work. On call that weekend and can’t get off. I am already trying to figure out how to switch call for next year. Yup my boss makes the schedule over 1 year in advance…crazy right!

Taking care of a 3 month old :slight_smile:
Wish I could. Haven’t looked into the virtual Fincon but I wasn’t sure if it included a happy hour :wink:

All things virtual can include a happy hour. :beers:

I’m new to the scene and I’m blogging anonymously. But thinking about going next year, but wondering how I can attend and still stay anonymous???

$469 for information I can acquire for free online?

Step one of FinCon is don’t attend FinCon.

There are ways to do this so I’ve been told! I would pose this question on the forum or search for older threads. I think the FinCon site has some info. Otherwise it might be fun to show up in disguise. :cowboy_hat_face:

That’s my gut reaction too, but I have to believe the networking and info sharing is super helpful (and fun!)
I was on the fence, but after meeting a few local bloggers whom are going, I plan to get to my first next year.

Only been blogging for a few months, and I wanna prove to myself that I won’t stop and disappear after 6 months :smile:

Hence, skipping this one but wondering whether I should get the early bird tickets for 2018. It’ll still be before my 6-9 mo mark but less of a financial hit than $469.

Funny you say that because I think if my blog is shuttered before the next fincon I may go away just to meet people.

Although it slightly depends on location too

My blog was just created in April.

I would like to attend next year.