Once, I karaoke-d "A Whole New World” with a stranger & that just about sums me up. Hi, I’m SC

How’s it going, internet friends?!

I’m late to this forum bandwagon because apparently I blog under a rock. But, now I’ve emerged and let me tell you — the view is great from up here. Hello, sunshine!

My name is SC. I write down words and ideas over at MissFunctional Money, where I am both Chief Thinker and Official Taco Eater. It’s a blog that exists to foster candid money conversations and clarify financial basics, because I was feeling really stupid for having to Google what I thought should be common knowledge. Now, all that research and discussion is tied up in a pretty bow for others to dive into.

Other Things About Me That You’ll Probably Skim:
-I live in Charleston, SC, and curse having to drive behind horse-drawn carriages at LEAST twice daily.
-I used to be a professional ballet dancer. No, I never got dizzy.
-I just think we should all take a deep breath and collectively give up the Oxford comma already.
-I tried, but I’m not good at utilizing the bulleted list provided.

How long do these intros usually last? If I need to fill time, I can always launch into Aladdin…

That’s the best intro I have read!!!

You seem like my type of peeps, if you ever want to guest post on my blog let me know. Also, I’d love to have you on the podcast, we can discuss Tacos, Money and junk.

Welcome to the forums SC! :wave:
That was a great introduction. Glad to have ya! :facepunch:

Glad to see you finally jump in, ma’am! But there’s one point of contention I have with you… While you’re eating tacos, typing your words, and influencing the masses to just be better with money and life in general… How can you be against the Oxford comma? What did it do to you, anyway…?

:wink:

Welcome to the forums and I can’t wait to watch your blog skyrocket from over here!

-Mike

Also - @Xrayvsn fancy’s himself a karaoke gent. You two should chat…

blushes intensely