How To Introduce Yourself

New here? Come say hi! These forums are filled with all kinds of different people, each with their own unique experiences, perspectives, and stories to share. What’s yours?

To get started, just create a new topic to tell us about yourself. Be as creative (or not) as you want, and then feel free to comment on anyone’s intro topic to say hi and connect :slight_smile:

Here’s a template you can use if you’re feeling lazy:

_"Hey guys! I’m ________ from the great state of ______. I heard of these forums through ____ and I’m really _________ to be here! Also - I love ________."

Feel free to add up a pic of your beautiful self too!

Hey - I'm J. Money!
Welcome to the Community!

Hey! I’m Natasha (with Hands for Good) and excited about this blogging forum. I’m a therapist but also enjoy helping people eliminate debt. I love traveling, reading and sipping hot tea.

Hey @handsforgood7! glad to see you here!

Feel free to create a new topic to introduce yourself too so the rest can all say hi to you :slight_smile: Not many see this strand here…

"Hey guys! I’m G Ruga from Maryland. Unlike most folks we aren’t focused on FIRE but instead on paying for school for the little guy. Same methods but different purpose. I heard of these forums through Miss Mazuma (https://missmazuma.com - what a great site and community. Love it.
Peace!

Woops. PBUAK (Problem Between User And Keyboard). Posted to the correct place now.

Welcome Welcome…I say to myself. Thanks for setting this up. I am a Dad and Cardiologist in California and started a recent blog called Dads, Dollars, and Debts. I was referred to this forum both through twitter and Physician on Fire. I love reading about financial planning and trying to find financial freedom and that is why I am here.

• EJ at Dads, Dollars, and Debts.

Welcome to the forum, Triple D!