Hello from A Financial Savvy Doc

Hey there!

So I am completely new to blogging and this form. I’ve been reading and commenting on other blogs for a couple of years now, just not under the title as “A Financial savvy Doc” and decided I would like to join the community! My name is Matt and I am a first-year dental student. Which means I am going to be in a ton of debt once I graduate. So that’s fun.

I started my blog (afinancialsavvydoc.com) to help other colleagues understand finances. I found out very quickly that what I thought was common knowledge is actually a foreign language for some. I mentioned something about my IRA to someone and they asked me what that was! I was shocked. So my aim with my blog is to help future doctors understand the financial world and avoid costly mistakes once they are out making money.

I would love pointers and feedback because, to be frank, I don’t know what I’m doing when it comes to making a blog! Took me about 3 Youtube videos to figure out what Menus was and how to properly use it. I am slowly adding to it because school comes first.

Thanks!

Matt

Welcome Matt! I just started my blog too and it’s been a steep learning curve. Glad to see another doc blog!

Welcome! My best friend is a 2nd year dental student. He frequently laments about all the debt he’ll have when he’s done, and I bet he could benefit from a blog like yours.

Welcome! I found you the other day via a comment on one of my recent posts.

My Dad and his Dad were dentists. Neither one had a blog, though. :wink:

Good luck learning the ropes and have fun with it!

:beers:
-PoF

Don’t worry about your debt, you should see the size of the house my 35 year old dentist is building. Wow.

Thanks man! I’m excited to see your blog develop! Kinda fun that we started at the same time. We can suffer and grow together!