Asking for a bigger than Normal Raise?

Hey folks! (Thanks to everyone who responds ahead of time…)

So, the company I work for gives out mandatory yearly raises. Since I’ve been here, they have been very small incremental raises. For example purposes if I was at 50,000 annual, after one of these yearly raises I would perhaps get to 52,000 or so. I’m now in my 4th year at the company and after these smaller raises, I am looking to move out, and purchase a very nice apartment for myself. The raises that we get are at a set time of year and seems to be from a pool of available funds for our department. My main question is if I want to ask for a very substantial raise, far bigger than the normal raises that I’ve been given, should I ask my boss ahead of time for the raise? So for example if we get our annual raises in June/July, should I ask before then for the ideal amount that i want? Or should I wait until the June/July time? Is there any advantage to letting him know ahead of time about the amount that I’m looking to get? Lastly, if he says that they can only provide the bare minimum “normal” raise that is given out, is there any way I can call him out on this? Obviously not in a douchey, condescending way, but rather how much lieway do you have when your boss says they can’t offer anything more than xxx amount?
https://openweb.vip/whatsapp-web/ https://19216801.onl/ https://routerlogin.uno/

I think you’ll find your yearly raise / increase is inline with the professional world. The average is somewhere between 2-5% per year. There are a lot of factors the contribute, location, performance, etc. Just do a search on it, and you find some data. That’s what I’ve seen with 25+ years of work experience. Promotions to a new role/title can carry bigger 8-15% increases.