Will you accept an Americanadian?

Hi,

I’m a brand new blogger and a fairly new Canadian - actually I’m just a permanent resident. We moved to the Great White North for a job opportunity for my husband. Wow, what a beautiful country!

On my blog about our race to FIRE, I’ll be writing some posts about the transition from moving from the US to Canada. I’m just starting out on this blogging journey and I’d love to get some feedback from the True North.

Hope you don’t mind me crashing into your club!

Welcome @Dash2Retire
What part of the country did you settle down in? I’m on Vancouver Island

Thanks for the welcome.
We’re in Waterloo, Ontario - about an hour from Toronto.
We’ve done a lot of travelling in the East - Ontario, Quebec and Nova Scotia. Hoping to get out west this winter to go skiing at Lake Louise. Whistler seems way too intimidating!

Welcome to the club!

I’m in Alberta and you’ve already travelled more in Eastern Canada than I have, I’ve never been East of Toronto! Lake Louise, Banff and Jasper are all wonderful if you head out this way.

Welcome onboard. Nice country, for a long time it is on my bucket list :slight_smile:

Welcome. In the past two years I made the reverse trip. Lived in Kitchener-Waterloo for over 25 years and have now moved to the US for a job. I guess I’m a Canarican?

Yes, of course. Welcome!

Welcome to the club @Dash2Retire! Mr. FH and I met each other in Waterloo while we were doing undergrad at UWaterloo. We moved to San Francisco for work, but we’re planning to move back home post-FI to be closer to family in Canada. Looking forward to checking out your blog!

Thanks Sarah!

Canada certainly is a beautiful country and we’re looking forward to seeing more of it! Can’t wait to see Lake Louise.

We really loved Nova Scotia, especially Peggy’s Cove.

Thanks for the welcome.

You should definitely visit the country if you get a chance!

Hi,