#1 Most Effective Driver Of Blog Traffic?

I’m pretty new at this whole blogging thing so I wanted to poll the community. If you could choose only one single thing method of bringing in traffic, what would it be? SEO? Social media? Business cards/word of mouth?..What is the most effective method?

I don’t think there is simply one thing that’s always the best at driving traffic.

If you’re new at blogging and want some thoughts from someone who’s done it a bit longer, check out this series:

Ideally, search engine traffic will be your #1. But you’re going to need time, backlinks, and some attention to SEO – at least use the free Yoast SEO plugin and use some keywords.

Social media can be good, but it takes effort, too. This is what referral traffic has looked like this week. Lots from Reddit based on one post that I had nothing to do with, although I did comment once I noticed the traffic coming in.

My best tips: https://www.physicianonfire.com/blog-tips/

Yeah, I have the Yoast plugin installed. I try to make sure everything is good in that area. I could work on my social media and Reddit efforts though…Nice numbers by the way! I’d like to see some traffic like that on my page! Thanks for the advice.

P.S.
I’ve visted your site many times. Great info!

For me, it’s Google (search engines) which is about 5 to 50 times higher than every other referrer…

Good stuff. Thanks for sharing. Enjoyed the ESI series and I’m going to get that plugin ASAP.

One could only dream of having traffic like that.